Daily Create Week 2

Hello everyone

This is week 2 in my social media leanings – so new to all this and still trying to figure it all out 🙂

This is my daily create for week 2 – it was to find a old paperback cover and re-design it. This was difficult for me since I don’t have Photoshop on my computer.

Search the web for an old paperback cover and use that as starting point for a new cover. Sure you can use this one, but that makes it easy…Change the title. Alter the image. Whatever you like to do. Just make it crazy. For inspiration, search images using the keywords “paperback” and “paradise”

It was fun to try to find an old paperback cover to create a new cover. I am a processor so I look at the assignments and it takes me a day or two to figure out what I want to do. So Monday night I was watching Jimmy Fallon and President Obama was on and talking about things. He made a comment that “Orange is Not the New Black” because Trump is sometimes stated he looks orange. I read the book “Clockwork Orange’ and loved it. I enjoyed the movie too. So of course on Tuesday, this was my assignment – to find the cover for Clockwork Orange.

Since I don’t have Photoshop it was harder to change the cover but this was more simpler paperback. I just copied the cover and created a text box to cover the original title. Played around the with background color to find the right color to blend with the original cover and it was done. Now don’t think it was as easy as I might back it sound – because it wasn’t for me!  I took me hours to do it and I almost gave up but I kept to the challenge and finished it.

I hope you enjoy my final result –

7btrljg

 

Leave a Reply

